End of the Year Awards

Head of School Brad Bates with Lehmann Award Winner William Utzschneider

Scott C. O’Neil Award

Lillian Campbell

This award is given in memory of Scott O’Neil, who died in a motorcycle accident after his junior year, to that member of the junior class who, in the opinion of the faculty, best exemplifies the spirit of Dublin School.


Paul W. Lehmann Award

William Utzschneider

This award is named after Dublin’s founding headmaster and is given by the faculty to that member of the graduation class who best exemplifies sturdiness of character, academic vigor, and excellence of influence in all areas of school life.



Bonnie Riley Award

Hope Fowler

This award is given to that woman who, in the opinion of the faculty, is Dublin’s strongest female member of the junior class, a young woman who has made an outstanding contribution to her school in terms of leadership, citizenship, and scholastic achievement.


Dartmouth Alumni Club Book Award

Calvin Bates

This award is given to a sophomore who excels in English and is involved in extra-curricular activities.


H. William Evans Community Service Award

Jared Lewis

This award is determined by the faculty.  The criteria include a demonstrated strong sense of commitment to community service and the potential to become a leader in the Dublin School community. 


  Monadnock Book Award

Fiona Johnson

This award is to honor a junior with a strong academic record, considerable extracurricular involvement and a record of service to the community.


Carol Heath International Student Award

Seung Hyeon Lee

This award is given to an international student in the senior or junior class who is a respected member of the community, who has achieved academic success, participated actively in extra-curricular activities and who has demonstrated leadership in promoting international understanding in the Dublin community.